Recently, Governor Brown signed SB 63 into law. It mandates that California businesses with 20 or more employees provide 12 weeks of protected leave for baby bonding to eligible employees, starting January 1, 2018. This new law will have the greatest impact on employers with 20 to 49 employees who are not currently required to provide baby bonding leave under the federal Family and Medical Leave Act or the state California Family Rights Act. Our employment law experts provide information and clarification.

Presenters and California Employment Law Experts

Erika Frank
CalChamber Executive Vice President, Legal Affairs and General Counsel

Jennifer Barrera
CalChamber Senior Policy Advocate, Labor and Employment

​​​​​

Here's how it works:

Submit your email address below to start your 15 days of free access to HRCalifornia.*
Take a 15-minute website tour with a site specialist.
Receive a link to the 11/16/17 webinar recording.

Access helpful tools like these:

  • In-depth HR Library with topics from hiring to termination
  • Quick, current employment law information
  • Downloadable HR forms and checklists
  • Clear explanations of compliance rules
  • Extensive Q&As on a range of topics
  • Fast compliance wizards
  • Breaking news on laws, regulations, cases
  • Interactive quizzes and more

*Sign up for a free HRCalifornia trial by 1/31/18 and take the 15-minute tour before the end of your trial period to receive the parental leave mandate recorded webinar.

I love the ease of the website. HRCalifornia has everything.

Kim Urban, HR Manager, STEICO Industries, Inc.

It's a great value for the money.

Evie Baldwin, HR Director, Landmark Healthcare, Inc.

I unexpectedly had to jump into the HR role with no point of reference. I’m glad I found CalChamber.

Lisa Coffin, Vice President, Island Technologies

​​