Child Labor Law Coverage

Almost all employees under the age of 18 are covered by California’s child labor protections. Under the California Labor Code, “minor” means any person under the age of 18 years who is required to attend school under the provisions of the Education Code, and includes all minors under the age of six. With limited exceptions, all minors must have a work permit.

 
Preview
To see premium content, sign in below or get HRCalifornia.
​​
Email
Password
Remember Email
Not a Member? Try HRCalifornia free for 15 days.​