Exceptions to the 60-Day WARN Notice Requirement

Under limited conditions, the 60-day-notice requirement can be reduced or eliminated. Although you can shorten the notice requirement under these exceptions, the WARN Act requires that you give as much notice as possible. You must also provide a brief statement of the basis for reducing the notification period.

 
Preview
To see premium content, sign in below or get HRCalifornia.
​​
Email
Password
Remember Email
Not a Member? Try HRCalifornia free for 15 days.​