Cases & News

Visit Blog >

Subscribe to HRCalifornia Extra

This biweekly e-newsletter reports on the latest labor laws, and how they could affect your company. Subscribe >


California’s Upcoming Minimum Wage Increase – Review Your Practices
November 12, 2015
On January 1, 2016, California’s minimum wage will increase to $10 per hour from the existing minimum wage of $9 per hour.

Retaliation Can Result in Wrongful Termination
November 12, 2015
Many employers are familiar with California laws prohibiting them from retaliating against employees for filing claims alleging sexual harassment or a hostile work environment, and for filing workers’ compensation claims.

Previous Issues > 
HR Training & Events

Our expert-hosted training and informational webinars and seminars:

All Upcoming Live Webinars & Seminars
​Various Dates and Times

White Papers

HRCalifornia white papers break down employment law topics and trends to make the information easier to understand.

Alert E-Newsletter

CalChamber's weekly e-Newsletter, Alert, keeps you up-to-date on proposed laws that could have an impact on California employers.

​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​